(We are all)…Tourists

Tourists. Love em’. Everywhere around, up and down, stopping dead in front of you and consulting a map without trying to look lost. The following portraits are of tourists who I was attracted to and asked to photograph. I tried to find backgrounds that would suit them, related to what they were wearing, carrying or (my perceived) aspects of their characters.  I asked them to look either confused or confident but not to smile. They all liked the confused or confident instruction and were all generous with their time. I was glad to find such colourful examples of the species, as shooting predominantly in black and white was getting to me a bit. I will be adding more to this set as further subjects stop in front of me.

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Ary Coelho says:

    steve, you photography work is great! 🙂
    we need to catch up sometime soon, lots to tell you about.
    I have graduated from uni already , and I am working for the game industry ^^

    keep taking pics 😀 x

So, what do you think?

